This is the main piece of information that we must ask for when dealing with any agency and based on which we will make decisions, without forgetting that there are actions whose return is "more intangible", such as positioning branding in matters of image or reputation of communication. For this reason, whenever we contract a service with any agency or media, we must ask ourselves about the ROI of that investment, if it pays us to do it. It is useless to spend 5,000 euros, for example, on advertising if we have 1,000 units to sell and the margin on each one is 5 euros.
In other words, we always have to take into account what performance we want to obtain, but without forgetting that each medium will give us a different return. Over time we will achieve an optimal mix between our means, maximizing the investment, both in money and in the time spent. CMP or cost per thousand CPM is Latest Mailing Database another major marketing acronym . The CPM or cost per thousand is the value in which the cost per thousand impressions or thousand clicks on the internet is measured. For example, every time our banner appears on a website or every time a user clicks on a Google Adwords ad. This data will not give us a direct view of the profitability of the action, since what it measures is the clicking action of potential customers, but it is a very good measure to control advertising investment by reaching a specific audience. We must know that this data, although very useful, is not so useful if we do not cross it with the analytics of our page.
What is the use of having a low CPM if the people who come to our website are not interested in our product ? or service? For this reason, it is essential to mix this term with ROI and to know, first-hand, not only how much each impact costs us, but also if the users that enter are of quality. Cost per lead or potential customer The is a concept widely used in recruitment campaigns. it is the cost per lead or potential customer . It is the cost that we will pay to an affiliate network or a recruitment company for each potentially interested client that they send us. It is a measure that allows us to limit the return on investment more than the CPM , since in this case the payment is not for a simple potential client, but for an interested potential client.